Family Support during Covid- 19 Isolation

30-April-20
Family Support during Covid- 19 Isolation

Re: Family Support during Covid-19 Isolation

Dear parents,

We hope that you’re all keeping well and managing as best you can in these difficult circumstances. We wanted to make you aware that there are a number of family supports available in your local area and that you can make contact with them directly if you need help around parenting, managing this stressful situation or general family support. While many services have had to close their doors, they are still offering phone support and would be only too happy to help you in this difficult time. Please see details below of the services that you can contact.

Parentline

LoCall 1890927277, 018733500,

www.parentline.ie

Barnardos

Ph: Mary Daly Project Leader 0877468571 mary.daly@barnardos.ie

Project 019059443 (will divert please leave message)

Parent support line Ph: 1800910123 parentsupport@barnardos.ie

www.barnardos.ie

Springboard Family Support Project Loughlinstown

Tara Kelly Manager Ph: 0879074472 or Caroline Jordan, Deputy Manager Ph: 0877979668

Tara.kelly@tusla.ie & caroline.jordan2@tusla.ie

My Project Minding You Mounttown

Una Kenny Manager Ph: 0861731187 Info@myp.ie or una@myp.ie

https://www.myp.ie/

Ballyogan Family Resource Centre

Colette Farrington, FRC Manager Ph: 01 2953219 /086 8504721 (Mon-Fri 9–5) or email colettemanagerbfrc@gmail.com Louise McLoughlin dwballyogan@gmail.com Family Support/ Development Worker https://www.facebook.com/ballyoganfamilyRC/

Balally Family Resource Centre

Catherine Leonard Coordinator Ph: 0867858787 coordinator@balallyfrc.ie or development@balallyfrc.ie.

https://www.facebook.com/BalallyFRC/ Twitter @BalallyFRC

Hillview Family Resource Centre

Claire McEwan Manager Ph: 0871160196

https://www.facebook.com/HillviewRC/

www.hillviewrc.ie

Rosemount Family Resource Centre

Louise Keogh Coordinator Ph: 0876927361 https://www.facebook.com/pg/rosemountfrc/posts/?ref=page_internal

Tusla Family Support

Niall Nolan Manager Ph: 0867810720

Niall.nolan@Tusla.ie

Crosscare Teen Counselling

Ph: 01 5574705. Will contact parents/young people by phone.

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council are also running a dedicated community support helpline available 7 days a week from 8am to 8pm, for those who may find themselves in need of support with shopping or picking up prescriptions etc. This service is available for single parents, or people who are cocooning and who are finding it difficult to get out and about.

Phone: (01) 271 3199 or 1800 804535Email: covidsupport@dlrcoco.ie

Child & Family Support Network

Enquire
Contact
Queen of Angels Primary School,
Wedgewood,
Dublin 16,
Co. Dublin,

01 2955 483


Location
© 2020 Queen of Angels Primary School